Student Nominations for 2020 United States Senate Youth Program

Dinwiddie High School is pleased to announce the nominations of three outstanding senior students to the 2020 United States Senate Youth Program.  Brooke Bishop, Savannah Kelley, and Jennifer Huang were selected for this program based on their leadership as elected officers in National Honor Society and as officers for the Senior class of 2020.  They are all outstanding young women, excelling academically and contributing extensively to both Dinwiddie High School and the surrounding community.  
Funded by the Hearst Foundation, the mission of the United States Senate Youth Program is to provide a yearly opportunity for selected students to gain an in-depth view of the Senate and the federal government overall as well as a deeper understanding of the interrelationship of the legislative, judicial and executive branches.  If selected as a delegate for the program, our students will attend a week-long, all expense paid trip to Washington, DC (Washington Week) where they will experience our national government in action.  In addition, each student will receive a $10,000 scholarship to use toward their undergraduate degree.